Interface section in the Admin Panel allows user to control various cluster-related settings. They
can influence cluster creation, management and cleanup after deletion.
Defaults Cluster Settings
Cleanup on Cluster Deletion
This section controls cluster cleanup settings available inside cluster delete dialog.
Enable by Default
Controls the checkboxes in the dialog. When selected, cleanup checkboxes will be checked by default.
Controls the status of checkboxes in the dialog. When selected, cleanup checkboxes will be disabled and user will not
be able to check/uncheck them.
This section controls the default number of initial Machine Deployment replicas. It can be seen and changed
in the cluster creation wizard on the Initial Nodes step and also on the add/edit machine deployment dialog on
the cluster details.
Cluster Creation Wizard - Initial Nodes Step
User Projects Limit
This setting controls how project creation will be handled by the Kubermatic. The administrator can control
if regular users should be able to create projects. There is also an option to control maximum number of projects
that regular users will be able to create. The
User Projects Limit is controlled on a per-user basis and affects
only non-admin users.
Resource Filter settings provide an easy way to control the size of machines used to create user clusters. The administrator
can also control if selection of instances with GPU should be possible. Every node size that does not match the
specified criteria will be filtered out and not displayed to the user.