Cluster Settings section in the Admin Panel allows user to control various cluster-related settings. They can influence cluster creation, management and cleanup after deletion.
This section controls cluster cleanup settings available inside cluster delete dialog.
Controls the checkboxes in the dialog. When selected, cleanup checkboxes will be checked by default.
Controls the status of checkboxes in the dialog. When selected, cleanup checkboxes will be disabled and user will not be able to check/uncheck them.
This section controls the default number of initial Machine Deployment replicas. It can be seen and changed in the cluster creation wizard on the Initial Nodes step and also on the add/edit machine deployment dialog on the cluster details.
This section controls the Kubernetes Dashboard support for created user clusters. When enabled an
button will appear on the cluster details, and the API will allow Kubernetes Dashboard proxy access through the API.
This setting controls whether OIDC provider should be used as a proxy for
kubeconfig download. Enabling this option
will also disable the possibility of using
Share feature on the cluster details.
External clusters feature allows you to connect third-party Kubernetes clusters in a read-only mode to your Kubermatic
project. Those clusters will not be managed by the Kubermatic Kubernetes Platform therefore the available information
will be limited. Clusters on the list will have an
External badge to indicate their origin.
This setting controls how project creation will be handled by the Kubermatic. The administrator can control
if regular users should be able to create projects. There is also an option to control maximum number of projects
that regular users will be able to create. The
User Projects Limit is controlled on a per-user basis and affects
only non-admin users.
Resource Quota settings provide an easy way to control the size of machines used to create user clusters. The administrator can also control if selection of instances with GPU should be possible. Every node size that does not match the specified criteria will be filtered out and not displayed to the user.